vote 3dTown Elections


The Town of Fairview operates under a council-manager form of government. The Town Council consists of a Mayor and six Council Members that are elected at-large. According to the Town of Fairview Charter, no person shall serve as Mayor for more than three successive terms, and no person shall serve as Council Member for more than three successive terms. Their term of office shall be for a period of two years or any portion thereof.

Latest Election Results

To access election results please click here. Election results are unofficial until canvassed by the Fairview Town Council.

 icon Official Election Results for May 9, 2015 General Election

 May 9th Election Day Locations in the Town of Fairview

Election Day Polling Locations (7am - 7pm)

(Día de las elecciones electorales ubicaciones)

• Fairview Town Hall at 372 Town Place, Fairview, Texas

• Lovejoy Elementary School Gymnasium at 256 Country Club Road, Fairview, Texas

Council Term Expirations

  • Mayor - May 2015
  • Seats 1, 3, 5 - May 2015
  • Seats 2, 4, 6 - May 2016

May 9, 2015 General Election Candidates:

  • Mayor - Darion Culbertson
  • Seat 1 - Ron Samuels
  • Seat 3 - Frank O'Reilly
  • Seat 5 - Paul Hendricks
  • Seat 5 - Cody Hooper

Council Qualifications

According to the Town of Fairview Charter Section 3.02, a Town Council candidate must:

  • Be a qualified voter of the town
  • Be twenty-one (21) years of age
  • Have resided in the town no less than twelve months immediately preceding election day
  • Meet the requirements of the Texas Election Code
  • Continually reside within the town during the term of office


icon 2015 Notice of General Election

icon Notice of Deadline to File Applications for a Place on the Ballot for May 9, 2015 Election

icon Notice of Drawing for Order of Names on the Ballot